I Love Cupcakes

Cupcakes are so joyful. They’re fun to make, even more fun to decorate, pretty to look at and yummy to eat :p Cupcakes make me smile 🙂 and things that make you smile can’t be bad.

Over the weekend I made mint chocolate cupcakes, that is chocolate cupcakes with mint frosting. They were pretty good, although I may have gone a little overboard on the mint and the chocolate was rather over-shadowed.

P1050433

They ended up a little messier than I would have liked, but perfection is over-rated :p

I’ve been looking for new ideas for different cupcakes, I’m a bit bored of making the same recipes. I like the idea of trying some cocktail themed recipes, mostly because I love cocktail umbrellas and think they’ll look amazing in cupcakes 🙂 So far on my list are mojito cupcakes, purple rain cupcakes and white russian cupcakes.
I’ve also found a recipe for salted caramel cupcakes, and I adore salted caramel. I think they’re top of my list, as they don’t involve investing in alcohol (£££). Hopefully the recipes will be easy enough to vegan-ise. Maybe they’d be good for sticking my chocolate covered pretzels on, although that might be a salt overload :/
P1050368

Baking is such a wonderful distraction from everything else in the world. I’ve been trying to cut back because baking = eating cakes = weight gain, which makes me sad 😦 I need to find people who not only will eat my cupcakes, but who will fight me for them and stop me eating entire batches of cakes and cookies 😉

Life’s too short, Eat dessert first
Betty
x

Leave a Reply

