Catching Up

I am a bad, bad blogger. In all honesty I’ve felt very drained recently, I’ve had words to write but no energy to actually write them with.
Prior to my lack of energy, I was actually feeling pretty good 🙂 The diet and exercise have already begun to pay off, I’ve lost nearly 4 pounds in 2 weeks which I think is pretty good. It already shows when I wear my skinny jeans, almost no muffin tops, which were one of my biggest drivers. It hasn’t been easy though. I have next to no will power, especially when it comes to cakes, biscuits and chocolate, but I’ve been very, very good. I’ve even surprised myself! I do miss baking though. I’m also almost enjoying exercise. Almost. It’s still a hideous process, and I hate being sweaty, but, once I’ve recovered, I do feel good for having done it 🙂

Also got my hair cut last week. I’ve had short hair since I was about 18, and no matter how many times I think I’d like to try and grow it longer it always gets to a point where I get so frustrated and annoyed with it that I just go to the hairdresser and have it all chopped off again. Sometimes I regret going too short, but not this time, I’m loving how easy it is to manage and style 🙂 I’m pretty sure my hairdresser likes being given more-or-less free rein over my hair. I’m not really too scared to try anything, at least once. It’s only hair, it’ll grow back! Even if it doesn’t, I can buy wigs and have different hair every day!

Hmm, nice background of piles of work :/

Having my hair cut actually made me feel loads better, more so than I expected. That combined with the weight loss gave me a very good few days 🙂 I’ve also managed to get to see most of my really good friends over the past week. I didn’t go out, just had people round for chats, but it was still nice. It’s good to remember that there are people who want to see me and that I can manage social situations, hold conversations and not totally bore people.

The good feelings have been wearing off a bit over the past few days. Weight loss has hit a bit of a plateau and I don’t have much energy to boost the exercise, although I am going to try later. I sort of miss doing it, in a really strange and unfamiliar sort of way. Lack of energy and enthusiasm has also taken a bit of a toll on my work rate and I haven’t got as much done as I feel I should have done.
Tried going out with some work friends last night, but that might have been a step too far. One of those situations where being around a lot of people actually leaves me feeling more alone than ever. It wasn’t bad, nothing bad happened, but it just reminded me of how distant I am from all those people and their lives.
All I want is someone to hold me today, so I’m probably not going to be very productive.

It is my birthday a week today and my mum is coming to visit, so my diet and exercise regime may not be easy to maintain. I suppose I’m just hoping I don’t put on any weight, I’m definitely not expecting to lose any. Need to try and get as much work done as I can before my mum gets here. Really need to find some get-up-and-go, any ideas where it got-up-and-went to? :/

Best Wishes
Betty
x

Leave a Reply

