I’ve gone a bit nail-crazy

So, how many blogs have you already read about Models Own products in the past few days?
It’s hardly surprising, given their week long 50% off sale, that was so popular their website was totally overloaded for the majority of last Tuesday afternoon. I got my order in as soon as was reasonably possible, after having filtered through and considered every nail polish colour they had (and they have a LOT), and it finally arrived today!!

I love receiving parcels, especially ones that are pretty in their own right and the excitement begins from just looking at the box πŸ™‚

I went a little overboard and bought seven polishes plus a nail art pen :/ The colours I chose were; Champagne, Snow White, Misty Grey, Top Turquoise, Feeling Blue, Raspberry Crush and Pink Blush. I wanted to get a bit of variety, which I think I did. Champagne is a beautiful golden-silver glitter polish that I expect to wear a lot as we go into autumn/winter and, dare I say it, Christmas. Snow White I bought as a replacement for the disappointing what-I-though-was-white from Rimmel. Misty Grey, I was just intrigued by the idea of a grey polish. Then the colours, well they’re all just colours I love and thought would go with my wardrobe, bright versions of pastels/ candy colours that make me smile. It’s important for nail polish to make you smile.

It has been a frustrating day, having such a box of treasures sat on the table but having too much work to do to be able to play with them!
I’ve finally had a break and had my first experiment. I couldn’t pick just one colour, so I’ve gone with both Feeling Blue and Pink Blush. I love these colours together, they remind me of my favorite flamingo cardigan πŸ™‚ Partly to disguise the slightly unever join, and also because it’s another new toy, I’ve put leopard print over the top in black, using my new Konad nail art kit (which I should blog about separately, because it’s amazing).
This is the finished look (I have actually only done one hand so far).

I’m very pleased, and they make me smile, which is always good πŸ™‚
The polishes are great, fantastic colours, pretty easy to use and seem to have dried really quickly, which is a pretty important factor. Hopefully they’ll last for a few days as well, which is about the best I ever get out of any nail polish. I don’t want it to last too long anyway, I’ve got too many other colours to try!!
The Models Own sale is still on until midnight tonight, so if you haven’t already, head over to their Facebook page for details. I think I’m going to have to resist going back for a second time :/

Love
Betty
x

4 thoughts on “I’ve gone a bit nail-crazy

  1. Thank you, yeh they're my nails and I did them myself.
    It's not that tricky, needs a bit of a steady hand for the two colours (not sure my right hand will look as neat), but the leopard print is really easy with the Konad kit, I will write up on how to use that soon.
    Thank you for reading my blog!
    x

    Like

  2. Damn you. Thanks to your blog I spent Β£30 on models own stuff yesterday! I got carried away and then figured I might as well go for free postage! πŸ˜›
    Kitty xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

