One of those days

I don’t want this to be a moany post but, today has definitely been one of those days.
Although I slept really quite well, I woke up feeling a bit low and grump. I think it’s partly hormonal and partly being lonely. I was disturbed from my dozing by a knock at the door. I hate answering the door in my dressing gown, but I’ve been waiting for a delivery and I didn’t want to miss it. Much to my disappointment it wasn’t my delivery, but an electrician coming to fit new radiators. This didn’t make me happy for a number of reasons 1) it wasn’t my delivery 2) it was the same electrician I’ve had sent before who I dislike because he’s sleazy and creepy and makes inappropriate comments 3) he was going to be hanging around for ages and interfering with my day 4) I wasn’t dressed 5) I have repeatedly asked the letting agents to make sure workmen don’t turn up without calling as we have a dog and, while he’s very friendly, if someone were to let themselves in while he was home alone I have no idea how he would react.
Anyway, I didn’t have much choice so, after putting some clothes on, I let him in to get on with the job. Shame that job involved drilling and banging and crashing around, so it was very hard to be pretending to work to avoid having to make small-talk. Also, in the process of all the banging and clattering, he knocked one of my photo collages off the wall. It was in one of those large glass clip frames and the glass smashed everywhere 😦 That didn’t make me happy either.
So, after a few hours of putting up with him asking questions; “Where’s your pole?” (last time he was here I had my pole dancing pole up, which was the beginning of his inappropriate comments), “Where’s your boyfriend?”, “When’s he back?”, “How long have you been together?”, he was finally finished and left.
Still no sign of my delivery though. I checked the tracking website and found that it had arrived in my local depot on Saturday and was loaded onto a delivery van on Saturday, but then returned to the depot at the end of the day. It was then reloaded onto a delivery van yesterday (but not Monday?) and again was returned undelivered to the depot at the end of the day. WTF? The item being delivered is from Amazon, so I contacted them to complain about their choice of delivery service (Home Delivery Network). I got an apologetic response saying they had contacted Home Delivery Network who claim they tried to deliver yesterday but “could not get access to the building”. As I was in all day yesterday and have the worlds loudest doorbell, they can’t have tried very hard, and also didn’t leave any card to inform of the supposed failed delivery. The person at Amazon said they have advised that they try to deliver again, so if it doesn’t arrive tomorrow, there will be serious trouble!!
That’s already quite a lot of moaning isn’t it? Sorry, I needed to vent :/

On a much, much happier note, I found out yesterday that one of my absolute bestest friends got engaged at the weekend!!! I am so happy for her and her boyf fiance. They’re probably not going to actually get married for a while, but I’m still very excited, I’ve never been to a friends wedding before. I think I might cry. Will be a super reason to buy a fancy outfit, and a hat!
Congratulations Bob and Charlie 🙂

If I am particularly bored later, which is quite likely, I might life the mood with the post I intended to write today; My Wednesday Wishlist.

Hope you’re day has been less frustrating than mine,
Love,
Betty
x

3 thoughts on “One of those days

Leave a Reply

