I freakin’ love Halloween

So Halloween is nearly here. I’m very excited, Halloween is one of my favourite celebrations, I wish it lasted for longer than one day a year.
Over the weekend I’m heading to a Halloween cocktail party, so have spent a fair amount of time looking up suitably creepy cocktail recipes and trying to decide what ingredients I’m going to need to take. I think I’m going for a dark and bloody theme for my cocktails, black vodka, creme de cassis, chambord, grenadine and any other deep red coloured ingredients I can find 🙂 In all honesty though, black vodka is a bit pricey, so I may just go for a budget vodka and black food colouring :p

Pete and I kicked off our Halloween celebrations last night with an evening of pumpkin carving and watching a movie followed by costume planning. We had a pumpkin each and it was meant to be a bit of a carving competition, but I’m not sure who is going to be the judge, might have to upload the pics on Facebook and put it to ‘the public’ lol.

077

084
Alf thought maybe they were just big balls

089

093
But what is it…?
106
My pretty pumpkin and Pete’s Punisher skull

I’ll let you know how the Facebook vote turns out.

I think I finally got my costume sorted last night, and went out to pick up a few bits I needed for it today. Afraid you’ll have to wait to find out what it is though.

I’m also planning on setting about some serious Halloween baking, so there will be lots of cake pictures to put up soon.

Hope you have something fun planned for Halloween,

Trick or Treat,

Betty

x

Leave a Reply

