WIWT: Winter Warmer

What I wore today, when I went ice skating with Pete.
I bought this outfit last week, all from Dorothy Perkins as they had up to 30% of everything. I have been a bit in need of some new jeans and have also had an eye out for an awesome snuggly winter jumper/cardigan to keep me warm as the weather gets colder.

013edit-1-1

I am so in love with this cardigan. It’s soft and warm and cosy and exactly the right size (ie, slightly oversized). I think I am probably going to end up living in this over the winter months. I had had my eye on it for a while, but wasn’t sure it was worth the money, but it totally is. I’m even considering getting a second one.
The stripy top is also reasonably thick and warm, plus has gold sparkly threads running through it, making it a bit festive.
I had a bit of trouble with the jeans. I really like them, come on, they’re leopard print!! However, when I tried them on they were really tight, even though they’re a size 12. I was pretty upset and sulked all night afterwards. The next day I headed straight into the city centre to try on the size 14, with the expectation of having to exchange, even though I really wasn’t happy about the idea of wearing size 14 jeans 😦 Anyway, long story short, when I tried on the size 14 they were much too big and were baggy in all the wrong places and just totally unflattering. So I’ve stuck with the size 12. They’re still a little on the tight side, but I’m hoping they might give a little with wear, and I also need to get back on my exercise regime. Fingers crossed.
I’m especially going to love this outfit as it might be the last new outfit I get to buy for a while 😦

Have you picked up any awesome items in the recent spate of reductions/offers that retailers have been running?

Love,
Betty
x

4 thoughts on “WIWT: Winter Warmer

Leave a Reply

