That Was The Year That Was: 2011

So, the end of another year is upon us, and it seems to have come around so quickly! Although I’ve had this blog for a while, 2011 has been my first year of ‘proper’ blogging, and I think it’s gone pretty well; I’ve certainly enjoyed it 🙂
I hope you have too. Thank you all for reading and I hope you stick around to see what 2012 brings.
Here is a brief overview of my 2011.

A Review of 2011 in Headshots
Those of you who know me will know that I like to change my hair quite a lot, so here is a brief overview of some of the looks I have sported this year. For those of you who don’t know, see my post My Many Faces.
Some Of My Favourite Moments of 2011

Family Holiday to Gozo, Malta (June 2011)

I hadn’t been on holiday with my family in so long and this came at a point when I was really stressed out with work, it was so nice to spend a week with the people I love, in the sun, eating cheese 🙂

Meeting Wolf Puppies at the UK Wolf Conservation Trust (June 2011)

There aren’t many opportunities in life to sit with a litter of wolf pups in your lap. Due to Pete’s involvement with wolf research and the UK Wolf Conservation Trust, I was lucky enough to do this 🙂

My 26th Birthday (July 2011)

Although Pete was away at the time, my mum came to visit and two of my very good friends went out of their way to help me celebrate with a whole lot of cake 🙂

Going to Cornwall with Pete (September 2011)

On Pete’s return from working in the US (for 3 months) he took me away to Cornwall for a week, where we stayed in a lovely little cottage, saw some great sights and enjoyed glorious weather 🙂

Xmas Blogger Meet (December 2011)

This time last year, the prospect of me travelling to a city I had never visited before, on my own, to meet people I had never met before, would have been unthinkable. I am so proud of myself for doing this and so glad I managed to find the confidence as I had a fantastic time and met some great people.

These aren’t the only good things from this year; if I were to list them all we’d be here for a very long time. These are just a few events that jumped out at me while I was going through photos from the year. There are a couple of things I’ve done in December that I still need to write about so haven’t included either.

Today is my dad’s birthday, but if I get time I will be writing a resolutions post later. If not, may I wish you all a very happy New Year. Have fun and stay safe 🙂

Love,
Betty
x

3 thoughts on “That Was The Year That Was: 2011

  1. Great pictures. I love the way you feel so free to change your hair to any colour. The wolf babies are so cute, what an amazing time that must have been.
    Happy new year, hope that 2012 brings you much love, health & happiness x

    Like

Leave a Reply

