Clutterfly Jewellery

Throughout December I got a lot of comments on my ‘festive’ Bah Humbug necklace, so I thought I’d write a piece about the brand behind the necklace; Clutterfly Jewellery.

I don’t remember how I first discovered Clutterfly, but I’ve been a bit of an addict ever since!
Clutterfly is an independent jewellery brand that sells their own handmade, tattoo themed jewellery and accessories. Their signature pieces are based on a tattoo style heart with a banner bearing a phrase. They have a range of their own designs but also offer a custom option, where you can have your own phrase added.
I have a sizeable collection of their pieces now, although no-where near as many as I could have if money were no object!!

My Clutterfly Collection
Top Row (left to right): Pin-Up Girl Double Heart in pink glitter, Lady Luck Double Heart in red, Hell Cat Custom Double Heart in purple leopard
Middle Row: (left to right): Bah Humbug Christmas Double Heart in black, Cake single heart, Live Fast Limited Edition mini double heart
Bottom Row (left to right): Hell Yeah Double Heart Barrette in pink glitter, Grrr! Single Heart Barrette, Side Show Double Heart Barrette
My own collection is actually a pretty good example of how varied Clutterfly items are; single hearts, double hearts, necklaces, hair accessories, a huge range of colours, patterns, finishes and an almost infinite range of phrases (considering you can add your own customise phrase). As well as the ‘basic’ types, there are also themed designs, including; Lady Gaga ‘Little Monster’ items, Frankenstein/Zombie/Horror items, Hawaiian/Tiki items, Roller Derby items, Pirate items and general Tattoo related items. A lot of the designs are available as necklaces, barrettes, rings, magnets, brooches and even keyrings. There is even a men’s range of heart cufflinks. To be honest, the range is so varied I don’t feel I can do it justice here, it has to be examined in person!

For accessories that are handmade to-order, the prices and dispatch times are really reasonable. In addition, there are freebies on offer for orders over £15! I’ve never had an issue with the quality, and each order comes with guidance on how to best care for your pieces. They do point out that it is costume jewellery, so  might not last forever, but I wear mine regularly and don’t see why it won’t keep going and going as long as I look after it. To be honest, I think of it as some of my best jewellery, and it always gets comments 🙂

If you can’t tell, I’m a pretty big fan and think more people should hear about this great brand (in case you wondered, this isn’t a sponsored post). I believe in supporting small, independent businesses like this and have always found the ladies behind Clutterfly to be friendly and generally lovely to deal with.
Visit their website here.

Sorry I’ve been a bit absent lately, real world work has been taking over my life a bit :/
Hope you are well,
Betty
x

3 thoughts on “Clutterfly Jewellery

Leave a Reply

