Jeepers, Creepers!

I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with creepers. At first I wasn’t really sure I liked them, now I’m pretty sure I love them!
There are also loads of new takes on the creeper format that have helped grab my attention – creepers, patterned creepers, flatforms, wedge creepers. The fact that I have been so poor and can’t even remember when I last bought shoes probably hasn’t helped, even the sight of some basic black ballet pumps could probably send me into a shoe lust frenzy right now!!
There are two specific pairs of creeper style shoes that have made it onto my wish list, they’re both very different styles (and prices) which makes them so hard to choose between!

I expect the leopard print flatforms are much more practical, both for my bank balance and for actually wearing. As gorgeous as the wedge creepers are, I’m not sure I could walk in them – it’s not the height as much as the thickness of the sole. I’ve heard creepers can be difficult to get used to, and I’m a little worried they’ll make me walk like an absolute goon!
I’ve got a little bit more money at the moment than I’ve had recently, so some new shoes may be on the horizon – the wedges might be a bit too expensive for now though :/

There’s also part of me that wants to go back to good old trust converse hi-tops. I practically lived in the things through uni, but gave up on them after my last pair self destructed in favour of more girly flats and pumps. Looking through old photos today, I really miss having such a good go to shoe!

None of these are very spring/summery are they? I’m not a big fan of my feet, so the idea of sandals or anything strappy is a bit of a non-starter for me!

Does anyone own any creepers? What are they like for walking in?

2 thoughts on “Jeepers, Creepers!

  1. I can't bring myself to like proper creepers! but i think certain people pull them off so well, Loving these lepoardprint ones though! good find, thanks for sharing! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

