Biore

I recently received an email from a PR company about the relaunch of the Biore skincare range.
While I’ve known of the brand for a long time, I don’t think I’ve ever used any of their products before. However, as I am becoming increasingly obsessed with skin care, particularly more’ age appropriate’ skin care, I was intrigued by this relaunch.

The press release begins;

“Blemishes? Blackheads? Tired of cleansers that fail to effectively cleanse your skin or leave skin dry and irritated?”

To be honest, yes I am. I still suffer from outbreaks even though I’m in my mid-20s, and the cleansers I always relied on as a teenager are now too harsh for my skin and can often make my blemishes look worse.
Biore claim their products will help “break the cycle of problem skin” by “working effectively” to “remove dirt without causing an imbalance in natural moisture levels” and also “fitting in to our hectic schedules”.

There are seven products in the range, available from Boots and Superdrug amogst other places: Bioré® Deep Cleansing Pore Strips £7.99, Bioré® Makeup Removing Towelettes £3.99, Bioré® Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore Strips £7.99, Bioré® Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser £4.99, Bioré® Warming Anti-Blackhead Cleanser £4.99, Bioré® Pore Unclogging Scrub £4.99 and vBioré® Combination Skin Balancing Cleanser £4.99. 

Now, obviously, I’m not going to take the word of a press release for granted, and I wouldn’t expect you too either! (Especially not one that equates 39.15% to ‘nearly half’, I’m a scientist and would lose any credibility if I made a similar claim in my work!).
But, never fear dear readers! I have been sent a couple of the products to try out; the make-up removing wipes and deep cleansing pore strips. I’ve always wanted to try the pore strips, so am particularly excited I get to give these a go. I’ll be playing with the products over the next few days before I write a review of them for you.

Biore also now have a YouTube channel with videos about a couple of the products; the pore strips, make-up wipes and balancing cleanser. Here’s the pore strip video for you to find out a bit more about them before I let you know what I think.


Have any of you ever used Biore products before? What did you think?

Hope you are well,
Love




Leave a Reply

