Biore: Reviewed

As I mentioned in my last post, the good people at Holler were kind enough to send me some samples of the new, relaunched Biore products. I received the Make-up Removing Wipes and Deep Cleansing Pore Strips.

I’ve had the products for about a week now, enough time to play with them, get to know them and give you my opinions on how I’ve got on.

Make-up Removing Wipes

I used the make-up removing wipes both to remove make-up and as a general cleansing wipe when I wasn’t wearing make-up. I was impressed on both fronts.
For general cleansing they removed a lot of dirt (I was a bit horrified at how much to be honest!) and for make-up removal they cut through even my thick eyeliner with ease. I was a bit concerned I’d need more than one cloth to remove all my make-up, but one handled it just fine.
In both cases my skin felt really clean and well cleansed. The cloths smell amazingly fresh too.
At £3.99 a pack, they are a fair bit more than my usual cleansing wipes, I tend to go for the cheap £1 Boots own brand wipes. I’m torn on whether I would use these again, they worked really well, but maybe not four times as well as £1 wipes. I would probably keep a pack around for bad skin days or when I’ve been wearing a lot of make-up for a long time, to help prevent breakouts.

Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

I had mixed expectations for the pore strips. I’ve always wanted to try them out as I hate the pores that come up on my nose, but wasn’t totally convinced they’d actually work.
I was excited to try them out an pleasantly surprised with the results. The strips are easy to use and the instructions on the pack are clear; I wet my nose, applied the strip and waited 15 minutes, then removed.
The results weren’t as obvious as in the advert, but that might just be that there wasn’t much dark dirt in my pores. When I looked closely I could really see tiny little spikes of gunk that had been pulled out of my pores! Amazing and disgusting.
It didn’t get absolutely all my nasty pores, but most of the ones that got missed were in areas where it was hard to get the strip to stick around the creases in my nose.
I was impressed with the results; I’m pretty sure my pores have looked better and the strips definitely made my nose really soft! I would probably consider buying the strips in future, but probably only if I had a special occasion coming up or was going through a particularly bad skin/pore phase.

I can’t really comment on whether these products have improved the quality of my skin overall, as I’ve made a lot of changes to my skin care regime lately. My skin has definitely been better than normal, but I don’t know if that’s the Biore products or something else I’ve been using (which I will also write about when I get chance!).

Biore seems like a good brand with products that work and I’d definitely consider trying out some of the other products in their range.

Has anyone tried Biore? Do you think you will now?

Hope you’re all doing well,
Love

5 thoughts on “Biore: Reviewed

  1. I tried using a scrub/cleanser from Biore and it broke out my skin pretty bad. The pore strips are good! But it doesn't remove it all. Always misses spots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

