John Frieda Full Repair presents Summer Hair Tutorials

I’m sure most of us will have heard of John Frieda’s Full Repair range by now, particularly if you style, colour and generally torture your hair as much as I do!

Unfortunately for me, the range launched while I was going through a particularly tight period financially, so it took me a while to jump on the bandwagon. I have used John Frieda products for years, from when I first discovered Frizz-Ease serum when I was about 15 to the Sheer Blonde Tone Correcting range in my latest blonde incarnation.

As well as a great range of products, John Frieda also have a YouTube channel, where they have videos showing you how to achieve different styles using John Frieda products. Some of the recent additions to the channel show you how to do a perfect straight blow-dry and a full body blow-dry as well as how to style a top-knot and a 60’s beehive, all using the Full Repair products.

I love the look of the beehive, but unfortunately I haven’t quite got enough hair to pull it off yet. I have had a go at the perfect straight blow-dry and I’m starting to get the hang of it, blow-dry styling has never been my forte :/

The videos make the styles all look really simple and achievable. I like the fact that they get the models to do bits of the work, to give a better idea of how to create the styles yourself.

Full Repair Products

I’m always keen to try out new hair treatments, as regular bleaching, straightening and other styling mean that my hair is frequently dry, fuzzy and often has split ends. So the Full Repair range was a bit of a no-brainer for me.

John Frieda Full Repair Range

I’ve now had chance to try out most of the range, with the exception of the Root Lift Foam and Perfect Ends Mist. My two favourite products from the selection are definitely the Deep Conditioner and Styling Spray. The Perfect Ends Deep Infusion is good, but I generally find I need something more intensive for my dry ends (I’m loving Macadamia Oil at the moment). The shampoo and conditioner are also good products and definitely improve the look and feel of my hair. I tend to alternate between the Deep Conditioner and standard Conditioner to get the most benefit without overusing the Deep Conditioner.

Overall I really like the range and would recommend it. The products work well, although in some instances I feel I need a little more treatment due to the extreme condition of my hair. Although I couldn’t afford it at first, the products are actually quite reasonably priced and give value for money (I was just really, really poor earlier this year!).

Let me know if you have a go with any of the videos. There’s a new tutorial for a hair bow that I’ve just seen and would love to try, need to will my hair to grow faster!!

Love

NB. The Full Body Shampoo and Conditioner were sent to me as promotional items, but I have bought the rest of the range myself

One thought on “John Frieda Full Repair presents Summer Hair Tutorials

Leave a Reply

