The Only Comfort I Can Think Of

So it seems that I haven’t managed to completely overcome my lack of enthusiasm to blog just yet.

In all honesty, I haven’t been feeling too great lately, for a whole mix of reasons, and it’s not easy to write when you’re feeling low. Not much really seems very worthwhile and even less seems interesting enough to photograph, take the time to write about and then share with you, my lovely readers.

As you may be aware, these low moods aren’t exactly a rarity in my life, but sometimes it still takes me a while to realise when one has become particularly invasive in my life. It’s only really over the past weeks or so that I’ve noticed the effects and tried to put some steps into action to help pick me up.
Mostly this involves remembering to make time for and to appreciate small comforts. While the changing light might have something to do with my changing mood, I do find that Autumn is a a great time for small comforts – blankets, hot chocolate, fallen leaves πŸ™‚

As I’m (rapidly) approaching the end of my PhD I do have loads of work to be doing during the day, so I’m trying to keep my evenings free and dedicated to relaxing and trying to make myself feel better.

Jumpers and Blankets.Β 
I also really want to get a onesie πŸ™‚

Long, Hot Baths

Good Food
Homemade Toffee Apple Crumble

Good Food with Ice Cream
Movies
Rekorderlig
Especially Apple and Blackcurrant
Chocolate
Anyone tried this?

Time with my boys


Making and Baking
I’ve been doing a lot of craft and making things. Partly just as a break, but also in preparation for Christmas
It is really nice to take time for myself and just relax, and trying not to feel too guilty about it. I only wish I had a wood stove, that would be the ultimate in comfort and relaxation.
Hope you are all well. I do have posts lined up that I want to write. Hopefully improving my general mood will improve my blogging motivation.
Love
4 thoughts on “The Only Comfort I Can Think Of

  1. Wow!!! Crumble looks amazing. I've been eating lots of apple and blackberry crumble of late (stuffed with oats to try and make it feel vagueley healthy!) Also goes great with ice cream.

    AND, oreo dairy milk???? Why have i never seen this before?

    Like

  2. The crumble was fantastic! I had loads of oats in it too, I love oats and they are a good way to pretend you're eating something healthy!
    Oreo Dairy Milk is pretty new I think, it is also amazing πŸ™‚
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

