My ‘accidental’ Lulu Guinness sunglasses

Just over a week ago I decided to go and get my eyes tested for the first time in as long as I can remember (I’m guessing at least 10 years). Having spent the last 8 years studying, and the past 4 staring at a computer almost every day, it seemed like it was about time – plus I found a voucher online for a half-price eye test at Boots Opticians.
Turns out I’m slightly short sighted.
In fairness, the selection of glasses in Boots wasn’t overly excited, and the selection of sunglasses was especially limited. I tried on loads of pairs of glasses before I actually found a pair I actually liked and was pleased that they weren’t too expensive. Then it was on to the sunglasses.
The lady helping me pointed out the Boots own sunglasses (cheaper) but my eyes had already fallen on these ones but didn’t know they were Lulu Guinness. I was pretty smitten from first sight but once I tried them on, I was in love! At that point price was barely an issue for me, I tried on some similar ones in other ranges, but they simply didn’t compare. I knew they were fairly pricey, but had kind of expected to spend a fair amount on glasses – I’m just grateful Boots do 2 for 1 on glasses/sunglasses (you don’t have to go to Specsavers for that, although their range of glasses is better overall).

It genuinely wasn’t until today when I picked them up and saw the (huge) case they came in that I realised they were Lulu Guinness. I was pleasantly surprised actually. I’m not exactly one to go out in search of designer labels and don’t have much affection for designer brands in general, but Lulu Guinness is a label I do like – I’d love to own one of her lip clutches, especially the new black studded one. Thankfully the sunglasses cost considerably less than one of those though.

I am very pleased with the sunglasses, even if the label was a complete surprise to me.

Just for good measure, here’s me in the glasses I got as well.

I’m hoping it’s just the angle of the photo, but I think my face looks a little chubbier than normal here :/

The lipstick in all these pictures is Lime Crime Velvetine in Red Velvet – I completely adore it and am wearing it all the time, even when it’s a bit over the top :p

I hope you’re all well and are enjoying the glorious weather,
Love

10 thoughts on “My ‘accidental’ Lulu Guinness sunglasses

Leave a Reply

