Dresses for December #2

It’s hard to beat a sequined dress for party season and so today’s Dress for December is a this super glitzy and glamorous, 1920s inspired frock from ASOS.

I like this dress because, aside from being beautiful and sparkly, I think it’s quite different to the rather large number of 1920s inspired dresses around at the moment. I like the longer length, making it a bit more demure than some of the super-short flapper dresses, yet still giving a flash of leg with the mesh and side split. I think I could come over all Downton Abbey in this dress 🙂

Unfortunately, at £150 this is well beyond my budget (even if I was in need of another dress at the moment) so won’t be being added to my wardrobe anytime soon, unless I win the lottery or someone out there is feel generous?). However, if you’re feeling particularly flush you can find the dress here.

Hope you all had a good Monday.

Love,

One thought on “Dresses for December #2

Leave a Reply

