Dresses for December #6

Hmmm, so 6 posts in 16 days isn’t quite the level of posting I was hoping for. Unfortunately I have been struck down by a nasty little cold this past week which has left me rather lacklustre and in no fit state for doing very much at all, let alone blogging 😦 I’m not totally recovered but I do feel notably better than any day in the past 7.

Still, my resolve to continue my Dresses for December remains – even if only because I love window shopping for dresses.

Today I have chosen this swallow print dress from Warehouse (although, I really must say, I am not at all a fan of the models haircut :/)

I’m a complete sucker for almost anything with a swallow print, or even a bird print these days, so this dress instantly caught my eye. It’s another example of my favourite type of dress – the multifunctional good-for-work-or-dressed-up-in-the-evening dress (I may need to work on a catchier tag line for that one…).

My only concern with this one is that it may be a little short for me. It’s not obscenely short, but as soon as a hem line creeps above my knees I get a little self-concious and nervous.

At £38 I don’t consider this to be either a bargain or overly expensive. If I was more sure about the length I would probably snap this one up quite quickly – especially as I’m feeling quite flush today having received my first pay slip from work 🙂

If you’re less self-concious than me then head over to Warehouse and check it out here.

Hope all is well with you.
Thanks for reading,
Love,

Leave a Reply

