Back to Basics

I didn’t start a blog to write about stuff and products. I started a blog to encourage me to seek out new life and new civilisations, to boldy – no wait, that’s wrong – to seek out new experiences and to record them to serve as a reminder to myself that, even in my darkest times, things aren’t always completely shit.

Somewhere along the way I forgot that and started becoming too much like so many other bloggers out there – I don’t mean any disrespect by that, there are loads of great bloggers producing great content, a lot of it about stuff and products, and that’s fine if that’s what they want to do – but if I know one thing about myself it’s that I don’t want to just be like everyone else.

I really miss blogging. Especially as I now live so far from so many of my friends and I increasingly loathe Facebook as a means of social interaction. So, let’s give this another go and see where it takes us…..

Love

Betty

x

Leave a Reply

